Travis Scott is bringing his brand of hallucinatory hip-hop to “Fortnite” through an April 23-25 musical experience designed for the popular online game. Everyone from BTS and Lady Gaga to the New York Met Opera and London’s Royal Albert Hall has been getting in on live-streamed concerts. Now US rapper Travis Scott is involving himself in a suitably digital manner.

(Photo: Forbes)

The Astronomical experience begins April 23 (or April 24 for those east of Greenwich) and is inspired by Scott’s work.

The show repeats five times within a 48-hour period, making it easier to catch for “Fortnite”‘s global audience while reducing server load for development studio Epic Games. That way, the concerts should go off without any hitches or glitches — at least not any unintentional ones, if Scott’s music videos, typically drenched in post-production effects, are anything to go by.

Virtual doors open 30 minutes before each show begins to allow fans to make their way in, Epic advises.

It’ll be live across all seven “Fortnite” platforms — iOS, Android, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, PC, and Mac — requiring an automatic April 21 update in order to work. Not much more than a year ago in February 2019, “Fortnite” hosted electronic dance music artist Marshmello. It then premiered a trailer for “Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker” in December of the same year.

What time does the Astronomical event start? 

Again, that depends on which one you’re catching and what time zone you’re in.

It debuts at Thursday, April 23 at 11pm UTC (4pm PDT, 7pm EDT, then Friday April 24 at midnight UK, 1am Europe and South Africa, 4.30am India, 7am in Singapore, Philippines, Malaysia, and Beijing, China, 8am South Korea and Japan, and 9am AEST).

Expect to see the first wave of livestreams, reaction videos, and social media responses pop up from then on.

The second show begins on Friday, April 24 at 2pm UTC (that’s 7am PDT, 10am EDT, 3pm UK, 4pm CEST & SAST, 7.30pm IST, 10pm SG, PH, MY, CST, 11pm SK & JP, midnight April 25 Sydney, AUS), and a third on Saturday April 25 at 4am UTC (April 24 at 9pm PDT, midnight EDT on the 25th, then 5am UK, 6am CEST & SAST, 9.30am IST, 12pm SG, PH, MY, CST, 1pm SK & JP, 2pm AEST).

The last two shows are on Saturday, April 25 at 3pm UTC (8am PDT, 11am EDT, 4pm UK, 5pm CEST & SAST, 8.30pm IST, 11pm SG, PH, MY, CN, then midnight on Sunday, April 26 in SK & JP, 1am AEST) and at 10pm UTC (3pm PDT, 6pm EDT, 11pm UK, then midnight April 26 CEST & SAST, 3.30am IST, 6am SG, PH, MY, CST, 7am SK & JP, and 8am AEST).

This article is published via AFP Relaxnews

Subscribe to the magazine

Subscribe Now
Never miss an update

Subscribe to our newsletter to get the latest updates.

No Thanks
You’re all set

Thank you for your subscription.