Netflix’s Tudum 2022 global fan event will take place on September 24. Several new movies and shows are expected to be announced at the event, featuring some of the most famous stars who have appeared on Netflix.

Tudum 2022 is the second fan event from Netflix, following on from the highly successful first event that was held in 2021 when fans saw exclusive clips of Stranger Things season 4 as well as the first look of the final season of Ozark. The 2021 event recorded around 25 million views in 184 countries.

The 2022 event spanning four continents will be a 24-hour-long party for fans during which they can see five separate virtual segments that together form Tudum 2022.

It is expected that glimpses of over 120 Netflix movies, shows, specials and games as well as around 200 stars and creators can be seen during the global event through new trailers, exclusives, first looks, behind-the-scenes, interviews and other exclusives.

How to watch Netflix Tudum 2022

Time and date of Netflix global fan event segments

Squid Game
A still from Korean drama Squid Game. (Image: Courtesy of Noh Juhan/Netflix/IMDb)

As stated, Netflix Tudum 2022 is composed of five virtual segments.

The first of these is Korea-specific and marks the official start of Tudum 2022. The event begins at 11 am KST (10 am SGT) on 24 September.

Upcoming Korean movies and shows on the streaming platform, including announcements around the next season of Squid Game, are expected during this event.

Following the Korea leg, Tudum 2022 is to move to India. Netflix has a sizeable subscriber base and a growing slate of programmes tailored for audiences in the country. The India leg starts at 11:00 am IST (1.30 pm SGT).

Next, Tudum 2022 is to move to the US, the UK and Europe. This section starts at 10:00 am PT / 1 pm ET (25 September, 1 am SGT).

The next part is to be kicked off from Latin America at 11:30 am PT / 2:30 pm ET / 6:30 pm GMT on 24 September (25 September, 2.30 am SGT)

Tudum 2022 comes to a close in Japan, with announcements around Japanese movies and shows coming to Netflix. The Japanese segment begins on 25 September, 1:00 pm JST (12pm SGT).

Where to watch Tudum 2022

Freya Allan
Freya Allan in a still from The Witcher. (Image: Courtesy of JAY MAIDMENT/IMDb)

Thankfully, there is no need for a Netflix subscription to watch all the segments of Tudum 2022.

Fans can tune into all of Netflix’s official YouTube channels for the livestream of the event from their home countries according to the time each segment is set to air. The event will be available in 29 languages.

Apart from livestream, it is expected that Netflix will post updates on its official social media accounts on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook.

Stars, movies, shows and games set to feature

Netflix Tudum 2022
Daniel Craig in a still from the film Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery. (Image: Courtesy of John Wilson/Netflix © 2022, Inc./IMDb)

A trailer of Tudum 2022 was released on 14 September. It shows a galaxy of stars including Millie Bobby Brown, Chris Hemsworth, Jamie Foxx, Rajkummar Rao and Gal Gadot announcing the event while teasing fans about what to expect.

Lee Jung-jae, the first Asian winner of several major best actor television awards including a Primetime Emmy in 2022 for his role in Squid Game (2021), is also seen in the trailer.

According to Netflix’s listing, the following shows are to appear during Tudum 2022:

  • 1899
  • 3 Body Problem
  • Alice In Borderland
  • Belascoarán
  • Berlin
  • Bridgerton
  • Class
  • Dead To Me
  • El Amor Después Del Amor
  • El Reino
  • Elite
  • Emily In Paris
  • First Love
  • Glitch
  • Guns & Gulaabs
  • Heartstopper
  • Jojo’s Bizzare Adventure Stone Ocean
  • Love Is Blind: Brazil
  • Lupin
  • Manifest
  • Money Heist: Korea – Joint Economic Area
  • Nayanthara: Beyond The Fairy Tale
  • Never Have I Ever
  • Outer Banks
  • Physical: 100
  • Queen Charlotte: A Bridgerton Story
  • Rana Naidu
  • Scoop
  • Shadow And Bone
  • Soup
  • Squid Game
  • Stranger Things
  • The Crown
  • The Fabulous
  • The Makanai: Cooking For The Maiko House
  • The Umbrella Academy
  • The Watcher
  • The Witcher
  • The Witcher: Blood Origin
  • Triada
  • Vikings: Valhalla
  • Wednesday
  • You

Movies set to feature include:

  • 20th Century Girl
  • Ardiente Paciencia
  • A Través Del Mar
  • Beyond The Universe
  • Carga Máxima
  • Chor Nikal Ke Bhaga
  • Enola Holmes 2
  • Extraction 2
  • Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery
  • Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio
  • Heart Of Stone
  • Kathal
  • Khufiya
  • Matrimillas
  • Monica, O My Darling
  • Qala
  • The Redeem Team
  • Slumberland
  • The School For Good And Evil
  • They Cloned Tyrone
  • Your Place Or Mine

Among the games finding place at Tudum 2022 include Compass Point: West, Nailed It! Baking Bash and Stranger Things: Puzzle Tales.

(Main image: STÉPHANIE BRANCHU/NETFLIX/STÉPHANIE BRANCHU/NETFLIX – © 2021 Netflix, Inc./IMDb; Featured image: Noh Juhan | Netflix/Netflix/IMDb)

This story first appeared on Lifestyle Asia India

written by.
Manas Sen Gupta
Manas enjoys reading detective fiction and writing about anything that interests him. When not doing either of the two, he checks Instagram for the latest posts by travellers. Winter is his favourite season and he can happily eat a bowl of noodles any time of the day.

Subscribe to the magazine

Subscribe Now
Never miss an update

Subscribe to our newsletter to get the latest updates.

No Thanks
You’re all set

Thank you for your subscription.