Vaccinated travellers from Thailand, Cambodia, Fiji, Maldives, Sri Lanka and Turkey will be able to come to Singapore quarantine-free under the VTL scheme from 14 December 2021.

The addition of these six vaccinated travel lanes (VTL) will bring the total number of countries eligible for quarantine-free travel to 27.

Vtl maldives
Maldives (Image credit: Ahmed Yaaniu/Unsplash)

As of time of writing, Cambodia, Maldives, Sri Lanka and Thailand have already opened their borders to general quarantine-free travel for vaccinated travellers — Thailand and Cambodia, for instance, has already opened quarantine-free travel to fully vaccinated Singaporeans since 1 November and 15 November respectively.

These 27 countries contributed to 60 percent of the total daily arrivals at Changi Airport, pre-pandemic.

For more information, head to the link here.

(Hero and featured image credit: Ishan @seefromthesky on Unsplash)

written by.

Subscribe to the magazine

Subscribe Now
Never miss an update

Subscribe to our newsletter to get the latest updates.

No Thanks
You’re all set

Thank you for your subscription.